I have been super busy

It has been a few days since I have been able to blog about anything. I finally made it over to the Trek Store, Thursday, to get a saddle bag, a CO2 cartridge, and some tools to change out a tire. After getting my gear I set out for my first ride of tri training.

I kept the ride short because I had class so I only ended up riding 10 miles. The ride took me 37 minutes but I had a bunch of stops because I had started the ride during lunch time and there were people everywhere. After my ride I went on a quick 10 min run and then proceeded to go to class.

After my ad design class I went swimming. I swam for about 25 minutes and only covered 800m. I definitely need work in that area.

Yesterday I went out for an easy 40 mile ride with Jason. We rode from my place at the beach to the Gate station by Ghana and back. This was my farthest ride ever and only my second time on the bike in over a year.

Today we rode a quick 18 miler from my house to Micklers and back. Hopefully I can stay enthused enough to continue training like this………..

About darrinruns

Avid runner Ad Major Always Thinking

Posted on September 4, 2010, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

